Jacob’s Children and their Mothers

Audience: Adult Youth Individuals Format: Web
(Leah's servant)
(Rachel's servant)
Reuben (1) Gad (7) Dan (5) Joseph (12)
Simeon (2) Asher (8) Naphtali (6) Benjamin (13)
Levi (3)      
Judah (4)      
Issachar (9)      
Zebulun (10)      
Dinah (11)      

Note: The numbers after Jacob’s children’s names indicate their birth order as given in Genesis 29,30; 35.16-26. See the mini-article called Israel,  for more about how the tribes of Israel were descended from Jacob’s twelve sons.

Thanks to the support of our faithful financial partners, American Bible Society has been engaging people with the life-changing message of God’s Word for nearly 200 years.

Help us share God's Word where needed most.

Give Now

Sign up to receive regular email updates from the Bible Resource Center.

Related Resources